How do I get my life back on track? #6

in #live6 years ago

6. Describe your ideal life

This is a fun exercise to do if you feel a little better again.
If you feel like looking forward again. This exercise helps you to actively shape your life, instead of making life happen to you.


lightwayofthinking.com

Create two lists:

  • A list of things you want to experience less in your life.
  • A list of things you want to experience more about in your life.

And write a simple essay for yourself in which you answer the following question: "What does my ideal week look like?" For this essay you use the two lists as a basis. Your ideal life contains little or no things that you do not like, and many things that you enjoy.


quoteprism.net

Dream for a moment. And do not try to do it perfectly. Do not hesitate to write multiple versions. When you start writing, the ideas begin to flow naturally.

Talk about it with friends. Ask them what their ideal week looks like. Maybe you get inspiration from it. Take the time for this too. Maybe it will take a few days before you have something sensible on paper.

The point is that you start thinking about a better future. That you realize that you yourself have an influence on that future. Then the steps often follow automatically.

Inspiration source: sophiamagazine.nl

Sort:  

@livelifefullest this points you have made are very correct. I can remember reading a book and at one point, the author said "what you think and thank about, you bring about." That statement touched me and I started practicing it and I noticed positive things started happening in my life. I really appreciate your efforts in putting this article together, it will definitely help lots of people most especially those in a depressed state.

Quite inspirational..maybe I should try this out. Thanks for the writing

Thanks for posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48