Change of perspective

in #live6 years ago

03-770x425..jpg

The city where I live had the roughest winter in 30 years. My muscles ached to take out for hours the snow that did not stop. When I entered the house, after what seemed like a futile effort, I received the warmth of a campfire and my children around the home. When I looked out the window, from the protection of my house, my perspective on the climate changed completely. I could no longer see the work to be done, but the beauty of the frozen branches of the trees and the winter landscape bathed in the white of the snow.

When I read Psalm 73, I see in Asaf a similar change, although much more moving. At first, he laments the way the world seems to work, with its apparent reward for the bad. He doubts the value of being different from the crowd and living for the good of others. But when he enters the sanctuary of God, his perspective changes: remember that the Lord will put things in their place and that, more importantly, it is good to be with Him.

When seemingly incessant problems give us chills, we can enter into prayer in the presence of God and feel the heat of transforming truth that their judgment is better than ours. Although our circumstances do not change, it can change our perspective.

Read: Psalm 73: 12-28

God gives us the correct perspective.

Comment, Vote and Follow Me @djcharles


up vote.gif

Sort:  

These flowers so beautifull, i love them. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60