Another Day at the Shelter - Trying to Teach

in #live6 years ago

Today the day was very calm, very quiet, I even had lunch with the children. Then we went to the living room to watch the sport program.

In the living room has a wall clock, is not digital is pointer, a newly arrived 17-year-old arrived on Saturday, asked me the time, I said "here's a clock," the teenager insisted: "Go uncle, my cell phone is in the bedroom. " Hey! Do not know how to see the time, no?


Image

No, he does not know the time.

I grabbed a children's toy watch and started teaching the teenager. He was not very eager to learn, he was a little shy, with shame ... But we were far from the others, I thought he was ashamed of not knowing the time and took him to a corner.

He might even be embarrassed but, they did not assume their frailties, he simply asked the time for the cleaning aunt was passing, the aunt replied.

Immediately he stood up and said,

"Why I need to learn this? just ask and you're done"

As Datena says, this was a slap in the face of society "

Talking about the time is much easier than teaching time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38