Biodegradable straw. Love for my beloved planet. Medellin, Columbia

Life as good as we make it. I do love to pay extra for little details that helps my Earth. Sustainable could be an easy choice 😍😍

36d3096c-b5de-492f-997d-91888ec0e357.jpeg

Hugs with heat from Medellin,
Teodora

Sort:  

Medellin!
For business or pleasure? :) Please don't take it personal, it's just a joke! But don't tell them that you are a Romanian... they will never forget the game from the 1994 World Cup

Well I am a steemian so I could say both :)) business and pleasure. I have no idea about football, but I can guess something bad happened back then :))

Unfortunate yes, they lost qualification to the second stage after they lost 1 - 3 with Romania. One of their players (originated from Medellin) did a mistake, scored an own goal, and was accused that he caused the lost of the game. When he return home, they Narcos executed him...

Hmm ok I will never get all the fuss about football, but people need to learn to move on without killing :) Lately in Medellin, gangs are not that popular anymore.

Oooh, Medellin! I keep hearing about it. Columbia has never been on my list because I've heard so many drug mafia things about it. But apparently that all seems to be in the past now? What's it like?

I just browsed through all your posts - for some reason they never come up in my feed. What a trip!!

What's next?

Medellin used to be the drug cartels headquarter and the land of controversed Pablo Escobar. He was a drug dealer that believed in innovation and had a cycling business as well in the city. Colombia is medium safe, apparently a lot of knife rubbery are still happening. This city is much safer today than used to be, but I am not going out in the night to taste it. At the reception you always receive a full training on how to leave your stuff locked and travel with cash only so in case of a rubbery you still have your passport and credit cards safe. Outside, during the day looked pretty ok to me. To wrap it up, it's an adventure :)

Next is beach ;)

That drink looks really yummy @teodora. Glad they gave you a straw that made you happy! 😊

Life is about the little things that makes us happy. See you soon in London/Brighton 💚

Are you coming home soon then @teodora? 😍

Happy earth day. I like your photo. Upvoted. Yummy. Love the straw. I love eating and drinking with gold and silver spoons and clay bowls. I love eating from my gardens.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74