You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The month of December and a status update.

in #littlejohn6 years ago

So much has happened

I have wanted to write but none of the events have been full of balloons and party favors.

I was asked what happened to @lvj

The short answer:

I was there a week ago and he was not there, so I gave his Steemit earnings to Jorge, the super at the building where he Juancito used to live.

The long answer:

We left off expecting Juancito's birthday on December first. The last day of November I had dropped off a cake and candles to Jorge, and he placed them in his refrigerator. I saw Juan in his usual spot across the street, but I had just come from the supermarket and was headed to a family thing with other perishables.

The next day was Juan's birthday and I stopped to see him pre-sundown, not really sure what the plan would be. I had pictured a song and candles in the lobby of the building where Jorge works. While I was still a block away, I heard him. He was billowing insults into the air as if yelling toward the balconies of all the people that he had introduced on his blog here on Steemit. I was told about this side of Juan but had not seen it.

When I got closer, he stopped. I asked him to calm down and tell me what was upsetting him. First and foremost was that his phone had been stolen, "and they nearly pulled my arm off" he said. Juancito does not realize that he is really big. He thinks like a kid but looks like a human fork lift.

I tried to cheer him up and have him look on the bright side. He still has the tablet which is all set up to vote and comment on Steemit, but that was not what he was worried about. He was worried that he could not send messages on Whatsapp or surf Youtube. He would not stop talking about how he cannot make any money unless he has those two programs. He told me to go talk to Jorge about buying him a new phone. Jorge speaks no English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77