Making a Little Free Toy Library steemCreated with Sketch.

Day 2 of beginning a little free toy library!

Today, I gathered the rest of the toys that were in the living room and the kid's bedrooms.

Simon kept his cars and trucks plus one big toy that he races his cars on.

River kept her dolls, art supplies and she also has a huge wooden dollhouse in her room to play with.

Here's the pile so far...

From another angle..

Now, I say "so far", because after I accomplished this much and thought I was done, I remembered we have a closet under the stairs...

dun dun dun

I'm not gonna show you a picture of that, cuz it's really sad. It's way more stuff that we don't need. But tomorrow, I shall sort through it and add more to the pile.

My next step is going to be going through and sorting and testing the toys. Fix what I can and then figure out a way to get a structure built for all of it.

I'm exhausted, but feeling hopeful that this change is going to help simplify our lives. We still have so much, it's hard not to feel grateful. I believe if more people stopped to really analyze how much they have versus how much they really need on a daily basis, they would be pretty shocked. I know I was.

Thanks for reading this installment of "making a little free toy library ".
I'll be updating as we make progress!
love and light friends! 💗💗💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is really exciting @khackett, I can't wait for the updates, and I'm smiling, cool project Sis!!!!

https://steemit.com/noki-power/@noki-power/building-a-sustainable-and-free-playtime-wonderland

I'd be willing to donate whatever STEEM I have to help with shipping.. I'm sure we could take up a collection..

WOW great job, y'all!

🎁 Hi @khackett! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: #Themorningburr On #Themorningbowl Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65