LFTL Progress update #3steemCreated with Sketch.

I'm still fighting a cold so I haven't started sorting or fixing toys yet.

I've mostly been watching a lot of videos on youtube. 🙈🤷‍♀️😂

I am starting to get an idea of what I think the structure needs to be for it though.

Here's my favorite options I've found so far, lemme know whatcha think.

Traditional, functional, will match the house. possibly difficult to build without buying a ton of materials. 🤔

or

These caught my eye on our local news channel. They're being built as tiny homes for the unhoused, but I could see it working for a toy library as well! might be slightly easier to build with scavenged materials too. 🤗

I'm leaning towards the last one I think.

That's all for today, thanks for reading. ✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like option 2, they look like they are easier to construct and probably less expensive. Just wondering about how long they will last against the more conventional structure, and how secure they are?
10 x 16 is a good sized space :)

I think it'll need a good foundation no matter what we go with, that's a good question about how long it could last. We have pretty mild weather here, i'm hoping whatever we build won't need too much maintenance. ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

I like option 2.. the roof creates a patio where the kid can "try them out.."

Sorry you're not feeling well Sis... :(

I love that you're still going on this though! Both structures look expensive... damn...

Thanks lynds. 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! You might want to check out this book:

WIN_20190303_08_18_52_Pro.jpg

...because it has a whole instructional section, like this:

WIN_20190303_08_19_33_Pro.jpg

Sincerely,
Your Friendly Neighborhood Tiny House Nerd ^_^

Omg! Yes!! Thanks phe, I'll see if our library has it or can get it for me. 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

If they don't, there are probably some other similar options like This Old House or Time-Life Books or something that might work! Good luck (and feel better)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83