LFTL progress #5steemCreated with Sketch.

Sorted more toys today.

Fixed these. Just needed batteries. 😂

Chris and I think we figured out how to use an existing structure on our property to do the toy library, but it's gonna hafta wait until the house next door to us is finished with construction and we get a fence between our places. 😑

So, in the meantime, I'm thinking I might start it off as a toy swap/repair cafe and do it like a garage sale.

The weather is getting nicer, I could set everything up in the garage or driveway and then just advertise it as one day only, everything is free, and bring your old toys to swap. If you've got broken stuff, free diagnostics and repair. (within the limits of my repair supplies) lol.

Could do it once a month until we're ready to build the little free toy library...

Just ideas. I have no clue what i'm doing, just making it up as I go along. That's the only way things get done anyways.. ha!

That's all for now steem fam. Thanks for reading! ✌💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think that's actually a great idea to do the monthly swap leading up to making the permanent structure, because it will get the word out and will get people used to the idea! :D

Heck yeah! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

A toy library/repair shop sounds amazing.

Very Doc Mc Stuffins like 😊🥳

I like to fix toys too - I mostly mend them by stitching them up or taping boxes back together, and yes, batteries as well. It’s a great way to make sure all of our resources get used.

Thank you for sharing! Keep steeming!

For sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83