Little Moments, Big Emotions

in #little6 years ago

Little Moments, Big Emotions

I bought this pickle on Saturday afternoon completely on a whim. It's a pickle...whats so special about it? Let me tell you. This isn't just any pickle. This pickle is a rush of memories and feelings. On my way home from work on Saturday afternoon, I stopped at a store that I don't normally shop at. I really had no reason to go, but something was drawing me there. I walked around sort of aimlessly because I didn't know what I was looking for, when I saw the pickle barrel. Half sour pickles. Papa used to get me one of these every time he went to Lucci's Market. I always appreciated it, but never realized how much of a mark it was leaving on my life. It's these things that pop up in our lives, these seemingly insignificant things that sometimes make the biggest impact. So, Papa, this pickle is for you 💗
https://goo.gl/images/CMU3Zt

Sort:  

Congratulations @ajaylahane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44