LITTLE BIG PLANET 2 for PlayStation 3

in #little-big2 years ago

I say sackboy you are founded lucky to escape the negativity on out there hey there everyone this is Ray Carr solo and there are some people in the video game industry who begin their careers as journalists and then end up getting

src

some graphic design or computer programming degrees in their spare time and move into the development part of the system then there are some development experts who grow bored or run out of ideas and move into the journalism aspect to provide expert

insight this career flip-flopping is actually more common than you might think and although I hold nothing against these individuals in fact more power to them for being good at

multiple things I've never dreamed of being part of the development side of the coin I'm just simple like that I like my football teams to run a 4-3 defense my baseball teams to have two lefties in the starting rotation my

beer to be cold my whiskey to be warm my women to have a little meat on them so I don't break the Michael wishbones and I like my games have a definitive beginning middle and end with a little necessary input from me beyond what

I want to look like or maybe my class in an RPG to me this is why I pay $60 and avoid the other side of the industry to have professionals craft me an experience so this is part of the reason why this like the first

LittleBigPlanet the main story mode is very simple and very short and although I think Stephen Fry should narrate every video game for the rest of eternity now I was never interested in building my own game levels and then

sharing them with the world or having to wait for some amateur to put up his idea and then waste my time when it's below professional standards because the original developers were too lazy to cater to an experience that appeals

to me in the first place but clearly I am in the minority and so I present to you a little big planet too but I guess a lot of my complaints were actually heard because LittleBigPlanet 2 is LittleBigPlanet on steroids it's

actually a fully fleshed-out game beyond the customization features there's a story mode where you're now referred to as the politically correct sack thing and must join the alliance in order to save all of Little Big

Planet and the imaginative creations of people everywhere from the evil negative a Tron a vacuum cleaner bent on wiping the slate clean and her sack thing and his new friends like Larry da Vinci the head of the Alliance only by

going around LittleBigPlanet and taking out the negativity Ron and his monstrous creations can you free your sack once and for all this is what a platformer is meant to be folks great physics powers a nice story to tie

everything together and some really inventive ways to keep the inherent linearity from becoming dull and this makes this game leaps and bounds better than the first I felt like the Bionic Commando again when I got the grappling

hook or Megaman after getting gutsman power as I lifted giant cakes out of the way and use them as weapons against my newly crafted foes and this just scratches the surface of the powers and abilities your sack thing will need to

make it through the nearly 50 story-related stages not to mention the bosses stage wide foes that will try to crush electrocute or burn your sack thing into nothingness it's amazing that this is still called a little big

planet considering to me the single-player and co-op experience is night and day between the two the Lukens sound of the game has stayed primarily the same you can port over your old sack thing into this game along with

what items you collected in the first LittleBigPlanet there's also the three layer two and a half the look to the levels and the constant themes throughout each world that your sack thing will explore and are still as

vibrant as ever the sound is also still very good as seven composers combined forces to give each world a unique feel and Stephen Fry returns as narrator which is just full of wind along with this there's actual voice acting for

all the characters you meet in the Alliance as well and then you tremendous jobs throughout the levels and cut scenes of LittleBigPlanet 2 in a single-player mode isn't the only thing to get a facelift before the

customization would allow you to create levels now you can create entire games like this Street Fighter spoof that I tested out for someone talked about redefining your Hadouken there are also almonds for racing games and even RPGs

for you developers and training out there when all is said and done the only thing that still bothered me about LittleBigPlanet 2 is that the story mode is still very short much like the first game and it shouldn't take you

more than six or seven hours to blow through it so if you're like me and aren't looking for the customization then this is probably only a rental for you but compared to the first game this is a platformer that will hold your

attention as you can't wait to see what new power you'll get and the much stronger writing really helps hold it together throwing the deepest customization mode in gaming ever and this will make a lot of people happy for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48