#Ulog-Litterwalk Of Making History For Mother Nature

in #litterwalk6 years ago

IMG_20180505_072251.jpg

Tugkaran Ko, Limpyohan Ko

Greetings of fruitful day steem buddies. Today, May 05, 2018 I go out on a litterwalk to help the valuable cause of helping our environment. This remarkable advocacy is a mark that all human beings with substance can contribute something or anything no matter how big or small for all mother nature. It is with great honor to be doing this, despite the odds that I/we may encounter but It is all worth it.

The odds of success is not really on our side this morning because the rain pours heavily with lightning and thunderstorms. I have some doubts whether I should push through my litterwalk by participating the coastal clean-up but I made up my mind that I will do it. Yes, here I'am taking this picture of "SUBA" a bisayan word which means a seawater that flows constantly. This picture is taken around 5:45 in the morning wherein the sun should have risen however because of bad weather it looks dim and dark. This water system connect two historical places the Lapu-Lapu City and Municipality of Cordova. This water system have been a major source of livelihood for the "Opoanons and Cordovanhons." At first glance the place is quite and clean but it we look closer and venture to its surrounding areas we can see plastics stock in plants and bushes!

IMG_20180505_075109.jpg

This picture that I capture shows century old mangroves but the issue here are the plastics being stock in the branches of a dead mangrove tree. I really want to get those plastics but I don't have any extra clothes, the water is quite deep. So, I decide to move on and proceed on doing the responsibility of cleaning the surrounding areas.

IMG_20180505_072225.jpg

As I go roaming around looking and picking up plastics and other waste material, this catches my attention. Oh, what a waste of fish. It looks like the fish is thrown away to rot and decay intentionally or they just forgot about the fish. Well, I guess the owner will not mind if I pick this rotten fish. I pick it up with my handy garbage stick and place it in a separate trash bag.

IMG_20180505_074826.jpg

The surrounding areas is quite clean except for some plastics trap in the bushes. The challenge is how to pick them up as some plastics are trap in thorny plants and bushes however, this is not a problem at all because I have my handy garbage stick to the rescue. This is really a big help, thus making the work a lot easier.

IMG_20180505_072549.jpg

My trash bag is almost fill up by trashes and waste and its getting heavy. I need to find now the trash cans. It is a tough search because I can't find it. So, I walk more and finally I see the trash can. Yes, only one trash can and its almost full with different types of waste.

IMG_20180505_072717.jpg

Since, there is only one trash can I continue my walk and decided to put the trash bag in the designated areas for the garbage truck to pick it up. I also inform the garbage collector to tell their head officer to have extra trash cans for the different types of waste and it should be mark bio-degradable and non-biodegradable. The garbage collector answer with a smile that they will take action on my suggestions. Wow! its great that they take it positively. After disposing the garbage that I collected I decide to go home.

Reflection
The time for us to be united is now, there is no I in helping and making our environment clean. Its up to all of us to take necessary action for our mother nature. One hand can make a difference but with our hands we can make history.
Let us all internalize that is with pure thoughts of mind and actions of heart that we can make a change. Thank you and mabuhay!

Your Steem Buddy,
@nickjon

photos are mine capture by vivo lite plus with 16 megapixels camera

Sort:  

Awesome walk! And I'm glad you said something to the collection company and that they are taking you up on it! Good for them for taking your suggestion!

Together we make a difference, nice job!

Its really great @hickorymack that the agency or big companies should do there big share of really helping out in the task of cleaning our environment. Probably its a win-win situation! We will all benefit from it. Super thanks and more power!

Hallo @nickjon
You doing some great works, hope you can reach the best position in #litterwalk for this time😉

I also do some action of #litterwalk for this time, hope you also can visit my blog and see the great work that I done for this time😊

Greetings @neilur sure I will read your blog post likewise more power and Super thanks!

It is my pleasure😀

nice post .............. sir

Super thanks and more power!

A very good job @nickjon, hope you are fine, because it is dangerous if there is lightning

Thank you for the concern and more power!

Good luck my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74