You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture -: Why Do Writers Use Pseudonyms?

in #literature6 years ago

A few years ago I sold a handfull of trashy romance novels. I took a female pseudonym for that because they sell better. I have no shame, but you never know when having your name attached to werewolf smut might come back to haunt you.

Sort:  

Your comment is very interesting, @themadgoat. It fills me with curiosity to know why you signed with feminine and not masculine pseudonym some romantic novels of bad quality and why you were "sorry" to sign them with your real name if after all you are the creator. I think that in the end you were ashamed of your texts. Greetings and thanks for your comment.

Mostly it was simple economics. Female writers sell better than males in that genre. But I was also concerned about if I ever applied for a job and they googled my name. A conservative employer might not have a sense of humor about stuff like that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44