You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storytime: Peas in a Pod -Part 1-

Just wondering, have you read E.M. Forster's (obscurish) sci-fi short story? The Machine Stops? Remarkably credible for someone well outside the electronic age, and not really your J.G. Ballard kind of guy! Somehow had to think of it from the moment I started reading your story (despite no outright similarities). Holding on for next installment.

Sort:  

I have not read it! Maybe I can find it online? I like the style of Asimov for futuristic things, I like that he is light hearted and seems to enjoy writing very much.

I presume you are a natural, otherwise you have learned from your example, judging from the way you describe him ( I have not read him, yet). Clearly you enjoy writing and you also have a masterfully light touch.

I blush on the other side of this electronic ink... Thank you for your kind words :) I enjoy how you write very much too, it's like a silk threat being pulled out of your soul. You know very well how to choose words, maybe because they are so important to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35