Don Quixote of La Mancha

in #literature6 years ago (edited)
Hello steemit friends. my most affectionate greetings. In my previous post I made reference to communication, the elements of that and, in a certain way, the importance of communication. I told them that I would concentrate, or at least try to, hehehe, in a series of publications referred to or related to language, language, or related topics.

In this sense, remembering my times as a musician, an obligatory reading of that time came to my mind, of course, I refer to Don Quixote de la Mancha by the Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

Don quijote.jpg

link

I think that nothing better to continue this adventure by subjects related to the language, or to Spanish in a particular way, than to give you a brief account of that magical and charming novel. Taking as a point of support what I remembered from high school, and the notes of my gnawed notebook of that time, I bring you a little of that chivalrous, comical story and that, however, leaves a lot of learning.

As I told you, the author of Don Quixote was Cervantes, as he is more commonly known, he wrote his work in two parts. The first was published in 1605 and titled The ingenious Hidalgo Don Quixote de la Mancha in 1605 and a second part The Ingenious Knight Don Quixote de la Mancha in the year 1605.

Cervantes.jpg

link

The story is extremely extensive but equally entertaining and very uplifting. In this sense, in this post I will mention the central characters of the novel, and if still, my friend, you have not read it, I hope you encourage me to do so, I assure you that you will not regret it.

In general, the novel deals with a somewhat older man, about 50 years old, who is madly crazy because of his fondness for chivalric novels, Caballero proclaims himself, for which he is called, as a true gentleman, Don Quixote de la Mancha, name that takes from one of his favorite books Amadis de Gaula. In that world of fantasies and dementia Don Quixote lives the most incredible situations reported in a unique way by Cervantes.

The main characters

But not only will it have the name of a Knight, a Cabellero is not conceived without a horse, so Don Quixote will also have his, Rocinante a skinny horse, almost skeletal, whose name would result after our Knight took 4 days in take that momentous designation hehehe.

rocinante.jpg

link

But in addition, All Knight must have a great love and a squire and that would not be the exception in the story of Don Quixote. Thus, appears in the story Dulcinea del Toboso the woman for whom our Knight leads a life of struggle.

Dulcinea.jpg

link

Also accompanies in the story to Don Quixote his faithful, inseparable squire, the sympathetic Sancho Panza.

Sancho.jpg

link

Well friends, I do not intend to tell you everything I think I remember about this nice story about Don Quixote de la Mancha, my intention is to encourage you to read it from the quick description of its main characters. If you have come this far with the reading of my post I hope that purpose will be fulfilled.

Until the next friends !!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by soredesi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85