You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture -: Why Do Writers Use Pseudonyms?

in #literature6 years ago

I use a pseudonym for my own writing as a precaution, mostly. I don't really have a reason that I can't have my real name associated with my work, but I do plan on writing some edgier content in my novels that I may not want connected to me in real life. I've seen attempts to ruin people's lives over innocuous comments, so I want to avoid that admittedly slight possibility altogether if I can, so I can write honestly without fear of reprisal.

It's also quite easy to do a reveal and give out your real name, but basically impossible to undo that loss of privacy.

Sort:  

According to you, @rhethypo. In this time when there is so much private information going public, it's not too bad that we can keep some things anonymous as a simple precaution. Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44