You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: *The place of the writer* of Victoria de Stefano or the self-consciousness of the novel (Part I)

in #literature5 years ago

Very interesting premise for a book, one that would leave my head spinning. You reminded me of a child I recently read about on steem who said "I have one eye on myself and my other eye on everyone else." It seems child's play for a writer to write a book about a writer, but the problems with self-awareness immediately come into play. I think this book must have been very difficult to write and get what you have taken from it across. Oh my head is spinning just trying to talk about it, I have not read any of it except what you have provided. The best evidence of this is this line: Let's suppose I succeed in overcoming empty white, inertia, paralysis, discouragement. Let us suppose all this. Then I will type a line... So she typed many lines - does that mean we all supposed she overcame her inertia? Cryptic stuff. Meta-cognition can be a b**ch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62