You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Literature - Individual in front of the world and aesthetic freedom (French Romanticism)

in #literature6 years ago

The dream is a second life! Nerval said and there is collected all the romantic essence of a man. I feel that I have been closer to the French romanticism than the others and with the reading of your post, I have already discovered why: there is something of troubadour in me. Hahahaha. I love Victor Hugo, he is one of those authors who are fundamental from any point of view. In particular, I feel that romanticism has not been extinguished, its influence has survived in time. The human being's need to speak, to express himself and to write, taking into account the interiority of his being, has not been lost. Good for us and for literature. I join the thought and belief that romanticism was not a movement, but a way of seeing life. Interested in your other publications, , @josemalavem. Thank you for your excellent delivery and @adsactly for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you, @nancybriti, for your appreciation and opinion of my article. Yes, Victor Hugo will always be the great French romantic. Nerval, however, gains more my attraction.
As you say, romanticism goes beyond being an aesthetic-literary movement; it is the fundamental milestone of Western literature. Some critic and historian has said that if I were to study the history of Western art from the perspective of romanticism, we would discover that before and after it there were or have been romantic periods altered with classical moments.
See you later. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63