You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: For the Love of Cult Authors: Roald Dahl

in #literature5 years ago (edited)

Roald Dahl is one of those writers that you imagine as part of his works, as one more character. I remember the first time I read about the childhood I had had, I made a kind of comparison or analogy of his life with his work. There is so much in his stories of that childish world that he had: bad and good adults, and children facing evil. As with other authors, I must admit that I first met Dahl through the films, especially Matilda and Charlie and the chocolate factory, and then I became interested in learning more about him as a writer. Matilda is perhaps one of the stories I have seen and read the most with my nephews and nieces. It is even more memorable, many years ago, that one of my nieces asked to be called Matilda. What a pity that this series has been finished, with it I learned of some authors that I didn't know and that I have promised myself to read. Thanks for sharing, @honeydue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78