You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Jules Laforgue - The Irruption of Irony in Modern Poetry (Part I)

in #literature5 years ago

Jules Laforgue is one of mine! The fact that although he uses the sonnet but breaks with metrics and uses resources such as irony and free verse, makes him interesting in his time, especially because he breaks with some schemes. In spite of his short life, his work has been very significant and has influenced other poets. In the staff, I have only read poems from The Lamentations. I will wait for the next part, to know more about his work. Thank you and greetings, @josemalavem.

Sort:  

Grateful for your reading and commentary, @nancybriti Certainly, Laforgue is a poet who escapes from the moulds, a "rare", Rubén Darío would say. I will try to illustrate his features in the poems I will quote in the next post. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65