You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Stéphane Mallarmé, Renewer of the Aesthetic Canon of Poetry (part III)

in #literature5 years ago

At the beginning of this series, I remember telling you that I hadn't read Mallarme. Maybe while I was in college, but I don't remember reading much of his work. I think his hermetic, profound texts, which seek a more theoretical, transcendental and spiritual poetics, make him unattractive to some beginning readers. However, I recognize his contribution to new generations and other genres. Good closing and excellent work, @josemalavem.

Sort:  

Certainly, Mallarmé is a complicated writer for the novice reader. But his work and his contributions are fundamental to the development of modern poetry, which is evident in A stroke of the dice.... Thank you for your reading and appreciation, @nancybriti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66