Book Review #6 | The Seven Good Years

in #literature5 years ago (edited)

9780399576003.jpg

The Seven Good Years
Etgar Keret
Rate: 4/5

I relate.

Be my kindred spirit and explore my mind from my post that expresses my state after reading this book.

"Something about the almost desperate human need to find good in the least likely places. Something about the desire not to beautify reality but to persist in searching for an angle that would put ugliness in a better light and create affection and empathy for every wart and wrinkle on its scarred face."

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33