Book Review #4 | Power of Now

in #literature5 years ago (edited)

7137s4k+iCL.jpg

The Power of Now
Eckhart Tolle
Rate: 5/5

Being present.

This is my nth time reading this book. I fall in love with Eckhart Tolle over and over again. Allow me to share some of my favorite notes based on his work.

  • Constant negativity keeps you stuck in the same dark space.
  • You are your own responsibility.
  • Forgiveness is learning from life and being the wiser.
  • There is a difference between pleasure and joy. We easily confuse the two. To have a deeper understanding of this, you can read On the Happy Life by Seneca
  • Listen, listen, listen. Listen objectively. Listen nondefensively.
  • You do not need more time.
  • The ego is the enemy of the mind.
  • Silence, the sweetest melody.
  • Question your inner being. Self-examine!
  • Be present. Be, and enjoy being.

Not the easiest book to read. Re-reading creates a vivid space to fully understand the message.

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65