Book Review #3 | Mr. Mercedes

in #literature5 years ago (edited)

71Al6+zELyL.jpg

Mr. Mercedes
By Stephen King
Rate: 5/5

The Bill Hodges Trilogy, Book 1

Stephen King is not the average author. I have found myself excited about his psychotic ventures, and then once I have the book in my hands and read through the first chapters, I'm scared to death. That's my current experience with his book Pet Sematary. I haven't moved past the first chapter. It's the same experience when I had the chance to watch the movie based on his book, IT. I'm still stuck at the part where the kid's arm is ripped off by a reptile-toothed clown. Until now, I can't get past that.
However, Mr. Mercedes was manageable. With Brady Hartsfield having escaped right in front of the retired cop Bill Hodges, the perpetrator is at it again.

A race with a psychotic mind!

"Never tell a lie when you can tell the truth. The truth isn’t always the safest course, but mostly it is."

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light

Original content by Naitore 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33