Book Review #13 | Women in Tech: Take Your Career to the Next Level with Practical Advice and Inspiring Stories

in #literature5 years ago

51i2ns6kdaL.jpg

Women in Tech: Take Your Career to the Next Level with Practical Advice and Inspiring Stories
Tarah Wheeler et al.
Rate: 5/5

I nodded my head a gazillion times relating to everything they said. They got me, they really did. It's always fulfilling to know that you're not alone, you're doing better than you could imagine. You're just being a BADASS and the world just has to cope with it. I found sisters. I may not ever meet them or they will never hear of me but I found a whole group of them and that's enough to remember I'm acing it just fine.

Find the thing that you love and never let it go. Find your own success. Save time by being you. Have an “If you want it, get out there and build it” attitude.

One of my favorite quotes that lifts me up, "I love technology, and I feel joy every single day that I get to invent something new, bring people a new perspective, invent a new automated process that gives time back to someone else, or make the world a better place."

It's an amazing read for the women in Tech holding it down like the soldiers THEY are.

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32