Conversing with me through the mirror

in #literature7 years ago

Many times I have made mistakes, which have made me act impulsively. Making me feel like a bad person, I don't want to hurt anyone, but many times the words hurt. I don't mean it, but if I consider myself an imbecile in doing so.

I can say that, the only thing that calms me in moments of tension, is to talk to myself through the mirror. Yes, for some it may sound crazy, without much sense, but you have the opportunity to see yourself and enter a reflective state, which makes you think that is what you are doing wrong and that you must improve. 

I consider it powerful, because it's the best way to judge yourself, if necessary. Is to see you in your state of depression if it is the case and seek the encouragement to reverse that state of mind that does not let you be. But, not only is it applicable in times of sadness, it can also be applicable in moments of happiness, where you speak and feel proud of everything you've accomplished. 

Believe me, it's magnificent! 

I think that sometimes we lack that, to talk to us, to look at ourselves, to understand, that life is one, that we must live it every moment. That, if you miss your best years, you may regret it in the long run. I'm sure no one wants that, to live life to repent. Unfortunately, many people choose that path, to be unhappy, to leave bitter all their lives, because they have achieved nothing.

That's why, if I had to give you a sincere opinion, you don't want it to be the only truth. I would recommend, whenever you can, talk to yourselves, reflect on what you have to think about. Take advantage of those moments that we go to the bathroom before sleeping and analyze that we can do better for the next day, which can make us better person, Or what steps to follow to find solutions to all our problems, which in many cases we accumulate because we have left it there, To hurt us, without us act to remedy it.

It is definitely my best therapy, to understand that sometimes things will not come out the way we want. The situations of adversity, will always be there latent, seeking to hurt you, looking to end your optimism, to end in short, with your hopes. Hopes, that you cannot allow someone to steal them (People or circumstances), Because if it were, you would inevitably remove a part of yourself.

The owners of our decisions are us, but no one, you are responsible or in some cases the culprit. For example, in my country Venezuela, many people are conformists with their personal situations and most of the time they seek guilty, which in most cases is the government. But, you never wonder  What have you done?, So that the crisis does not affect you and allow you to get ahead, regardless of the moment of difficulty. Many seek opportunities in crises and others prefer that some determine what their life should be like, that is to say, those are the conformists.

It is a regrettable situation, which is lived and that I see in a disturbing every time I am in the street. Do not stop seeing each other in the mirror, what they already do and begin to see what they have not done, to see how that moment of reflection with yourself, It allows you to find the path you are looking for to change your life. 

If necessary!

Follow me: @luisucv34

All images were taken from pixabay.com 

Sort:  

A nice introspective piece of writing. I often think the same way. Where would we be without our faults? What kind of life is worth living that has no challeneges? We need them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luisucv34 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nice! Sometimes you have to encourage yourself , it doesn't matter how you do it, through the mirror or just talking to your inner "You". But especially in times of depression , you just have to do it if you have no help around.
I've heard once "Develop a trust that everything in life is somehow for the best and accept that you will never know why or how"...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50