A Drifting Boat: "Our mind is our most powerful asset"

in #literature7 years ago

I have lost many times, without finding the way that I need. Blaming the world for my problems and feeling many times empty, I'm not complaining, but life has made me complicated, I found many stones that have broken my shoes and at some point I had to walk barefoot. 

Somehow I learned that it wasn't worth the drift, because I thought I was wasting so much time on such stupidity. Although, I will not deny, which sometimes caused it, tiredness became eternal at certain times. Not getting solutions, it makes you sad and not wanting to follow. At that very moment, you look around and you see that you're not the only one who went through that situation, There are people who are worse off than you!

At that moment you value yourself a little more, you understand that life is a lot of laps and that if you do not lose, you find again that path you want so much. Sometimes we worry about such superficial things that we don't end up valuing life itself. That has made me think, that we are very unhappy beings and that every moment we live, we see a problem, which really is solvable, but we enlarge it so that the others will hurt us. 

Even without wanting it we end up doing it!

It's inevitable to feel bad, it's part of our evolution. To think that our ship sinks, determines what kind of people we are. If those who surrender to the first problem, or instead, those who struggle at every stumble to not end up on the ground. Many prefer to do the second and a minority prefer to do the first. It is unfortunate, that many people surrender so quickly without giving the fight, Where is your spirit to improve?  Lost on the way?

In a great book called the Fifth Agreement, it says in several parts of its pages. Do not believe me and much less to you, only lives life. The truth that we believe is only a product of what society has told us, that is not the absolute truth. In parts of those words, you can collect that we live in a society, which often determines what is good and what is bad, when it necessarily does not have to be so. In one of its pages textually says: “Use the power of doubt to question all the messages you transmit”, following with another interesting part: “None of these messages come from the truth, of life; come from distortions in our knowledge”. 

Analyzing those words a little, you end up realizing, that life and our societies, should not be taken into account when making your own decisions. I mean, one should look deeply at what he wants and not what others want from one. There can be the difference to find those answers that you are looking for.

Without a doubt, this particular article is not the perfect guide to solve your problems, I only express my opinion, based on what I have lived and seen, does not aspire to own the truth not much less. That remains in each one of you, to determine what is appropriate for your lives. Yes, sometimes we can fall “A Drifting Boat”, but if you get a little analyzed, it's not the end of the world, it's part of life itself, that has a solution, you just have to look for it and make the pertinent decisions. 

Follow me: @luisucv34

All images were taken from pixabay.com

Sort:  

love the positive message.

Thanks my friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luisucv34 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95