You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Literature - Individual in front of the world and aesthetic freedom (French Romanticism)

in #literature6 years ago

Great post,@josemalavem. Yeah, in the eighteenth century Diderot and Rousseau, while being inscribed in the current of the Enlightenment, initiate the exaltation of the self and the return to nature in the framework of pre-Romanticism. With Chateaubriand, romance is born in France. The figure of René, character of the same name, remains the incomparable model!

Sort:  

That's right, @kouba01! I would have liked to dedicate more space to the Enlightenment (in my first post of this series I spoke about it), which is a central moment for the development of modernity and, in particular, romanticism. Likewise, to extend my attention to Chateaubriand, but I don't want to abuse space. I thank you for your evaluation and comment. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65