A horror experience, Coffin. What will you do if you had this experience?

in #literature8 years ago

Coffin

This story is base on the personal experience of the author Jhelo (family name was mention) when he was still working as call center agent. The story was written in Filipino language and was translated by @juvyjabian to be understood and enjoyed by Steemit Community.

October 22, 2012 Monday at 11:00 am. Everybody was about to take a break of work. My office mates went out first to the canteen to eat because I was still talking to somebody at the phone.

After taking my customer, I didn't feel hungry and has no interest to eat instead, I decided to go out at the parking area at the top floor to smoke.

When I arrived at the parking area, nobody was there. There was only 5 cars and is parked on different locations. Aside from that, the area is a bit dark. It's a bit scary to think but I'm used to it.

I tried to look for somebody whom I can talk to but I couldn't find any so I decided to go the guard house. When I arrived at the guard house, no one is also there. No guard is on-duty, I don't know why but its strange. It never happen before that there was no guard on duty, but it's alright.

I just smoke alone standing beside the guard house.

The silence at the parking area were shattered when all of the sudden, all five cars sound their horn simultaneously. That time, I felt so much fear, I don't know what to do, where to go. Because of my fear I went inside the guard house and locked myself.

I stayed inside the guard house for around 10-15 minutes and decided to come out when the surroundings seems quite again. Upon coming out, I felt like I stop breathing of what I found. I saw a coffin lying in front of the elevator.

I can't think of anything but to run back inside the guard. It is very unusual to see a coffin in that place. It's just so unnatural. I thought I could escape from such fear but running towards the guard house and open the door, I see a man wearing a black attire shedding in its own blood and suddenly hold my arms.

I could not remember what happens next. All I remember was I fainted after the man hold my arms. I just woke up with the help of my friends and office mates who was worried about me.

It was a very unforgettable experience I had in my entire life and it changes a lot in myself. I have grown a bit coward and could not sustain staying in the dark areas anymore. I could not afford to go out alone.


ImageSource [1] [2] [3]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70