You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - 5 Children's Authors To Read With Your Kids

in #literature5 years ago

Very attractive and guiding your post, @honeydue. I admit I haven't read those authors; I know some of the stories from the film versions. I belong to another generation, and my references in universal children's books are others, such as the classics The Little Prince or Alice in Wonderland, or more contemporary such as Wilfrid Gordon McDonald Partridge by Mem Fox o Angry Arthur by Hiawyn Oram, among others. Of Venezuelan production there are several excellent, but difficult to access because of its low diffusion outside the country, such as A lady with a hat by Jacqueline Golberg, Chamario by Eugenio Montejo, Mouse and vampire are known by Yolanda Pantin, for example). Thanks for your post, @honeydue.

Sort:  

Hmm I've only heard of The Little PRince and Alice from your list (I felt both those were already too well-known and that many kids know them, Alice definitely), but I will check the others out when I get a chance :)
I always enjoy a good story, be it for children or adults! Thank you for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44