You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - The Life of Tortured Artists #6 (Dylan Thomas)

in #literature6 years ago

It is very gratifying that you brought your series to finish with Dylan Thomas, a poet for whom I feel a great appreciation. Your post is a beautiful tribute, because it feels like you love his poetry. Dylan Thomas is among the poets that when we were young we read among friends; we were attracted by his vital force and his word so emotional and profound. Now I remember, in particular, a poem about the craft of writing entitled "In my craft or devilish art", which is permeated with rebelliousness, love and irony, and one that was engraved on me forever: "And death shall have no power". This seems to be the case in cases like yours, since, despite death, it continues to animate our feelings. And finally, there is a text that I had the grace of getting into my hands quite some time ago, which was entitled "Notes on the Art of Poetry". It is a testimonial essay, of a peculiar beauty and of great affective disposition, perfect to initiate someone in poetry; I used it on several occasions when I was giving poetry workshops and even in my classes at the university. Just one detail; he begins by saying: "I confess to you that at first I wanted to write poetry because I had fallen in love with words". Thank you for these interesting texts that you offered us in this series. I will continue reading to you. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66