You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: *The place of the writer* of Victoria de Stefano or the self-consciousness of the novel (Part I)

in #literature5 years ago

Very powerful work (judging by the quotes you have provided). I did not know about this writer. Thank you so much for bringing her to our attention.
I think that even those who have not tried to write can identify with the drama of the writer's block

Let's suppose I succeed in overcoming empty white, inertia, paralysis, discouragement. Let us suppose all this. Then I will type a line...

or with the existentialist debate of being and existing, sharply expressed in this cutting metaphor

We are made of two halves: half that speaks and hides, half that keeps silent and reveals, among them the blade of a knife that separates between edge and edge

It is definitely a work worth reading

Sort:  

Once again, I thank you for your attentive and commented reading, @hlezama. As I say in the post, Victoria de Stefano is one of our most solid living novelists (and essayists).
As she has a very thorough philosophical and literary background, not only because she was a teacher (for example, she wrote an essay and criticism book about Sartre and another about Baudelaire), her reflections on the subject are present in her novels.
I wish you could read some of his novels. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62