You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Benchmark Theater - Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead

in #literature5 years ago

You certainly have awakened mine.
I had not read about the play.
I read Hamlet and have revisited in different formats several times. It would be great to look at it from the perspective of these minor characters.
I think that modern theater is very much underappreciated (and as a lit teacher who never found time during the semester to include drama because essays, poetry, and fiction occupied much of the syllabi, I'll take some of the blame too) and in need of rediscovery.
Thanks for the movie reference. I love Gary Oldman and Tim Roth. It will be nice to see them in their prime.

Sort:  

It's a truly great movie and I hope you enjoy it :) Really opened my eyes to Stoppard's work and those two are phenomenal actors.
Sadly, I think modern theater gets little to no recognition in the syllabus and this is a problem worldwide. Thank you for the comment!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97