The importance of the Yes in our life.

in #literature6 years ago

My dear friends, today I show you a little part of my life where I had to change those "I can't" and "I'm busy" for "Yes, let's do it". So from my experience I'll show you the importance of the "YES" in our lives.

Si-3.png

Some years ago, the monotony was part of my life, but it was my fault, my introverted personality made me lose valuable time in my adolescence that I could have invested in the realization of some activities, I did not leave much of my home, I did not socialize, I saw my few friends at school and I only knew those streets from my house to school and from school to my house, so my life was very boring.

Many times my friends invited me to leave, but I always had an excuse not to go with them, while they went to the beach or just wanted to chat, I stayed at home playing video games and watching television, all this being a life slow, boring and monotonous.

Fortunately I realized that it was wrong, that I had to change my attitude or else I would be sitting on the couch for decades watching television, while life was happening in front of me.

Much of wanting to change was because I saw a very good movie starring Jim Carrey called "Yes, sir", which showed the life of someone who said no to everything and / or made excuses not to leave home , but then he began to say "yes" to everything and his life looked a little better. So I decided to do the same, I changed the excuses for a Yes.

Some examples:

—Let's eat pizza this Thursday.
—Yes, let's do it!

—¿Do you want to join in the baseball team?
—Yes, I want.

Then I started to have good results, I joined the theater group closest to my house and made new friends, I kept busy doing activities that offered positive things to my life and I left behind that lazy and lonely being that I used to be.

Currently I work twice a week, every two Thursdays I go up the mountain, on Saturdays I go to a language exchange club where I learn and improve my English, and finally on Sundays I play football with my neighborhood friends, as a result of all this I can say with total confidence that I am happy today thanks to saying yes to the good things.

What do I want to achieve with all this? Well, life is one and you have to live to the fullest, leaving that routine that has boring you, meeting new people, cultures and activities.

When I used to say no to invitations or when I looked at ads on the street that offered some activity, I usually stayed at home wasting time rather than spending that time on my personal growth, but when I said "No more" and I began to see life from another perspective, a more cheerful, fun and prone to do new things, was when I could understand how badly I was living.

I invite you to leave the excuses and the routine aside, learn to play a musical instrument, enter that dance group that you always wanted to be, go for a walk with friends and I assure you that you will not regret having left of that comfort zone.

Say "Yes" to life and change, start to be happy and do not lose another minute at home, there is a wonderful world waiting for you, it's up to you to go out and look for it, or watch it on TV.
PNG.png

Source of images [1: by myself] 2 3 4 5 6
This post in Spanish <-
My last poetry <-

Sort:  

Leaving our comfort zones can encourage growth in new areas. I upvoted your post (0.41+.031).

You are right my friend! Thanks

Yes! I have also found this true... the more I am positive, and looking toward things, and the more I say yes, the more good will happen to me. Also some bad things happen, but that is life!
Your English is very good. Thanks for your post : )

I changed some words because I didn't know, but I think that was ok! Gracias a ti, por comentar.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by edgrand from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @edgrand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82