You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love the smell of books. Am I weird? I blame authors like John Irving.

in #literature7 years ago

Wow. "If you care about something you have to protect it – If you’re lucky enough to find a way of life you love, you have to find the courage to live it." That sums up the lessons I've been taught by this year's situations. Very powerful.

Sort:  

It is powerful. I thought of you when I was writing it. 2018 is the year when all the seeking of wisdom you have accrued will come together for its purpose much like a specific shot in basketball Owen Meany practiced over and over again. He sensed the practice shot was meant for more than a game. And, he was right. You'll have to read it to find out why. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44