You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Literature - Individual in front of the world and aesthetic freedom (French Romanticism)

in #literature6 years ago

Excellent work, @josemalavem. A golden clasp for this series of articles that you have addressed masterfully.

Exactly as you say, Victor Hugo is one of the most influential in modern literature. His extraordinary novel Los Miserables is a transcendental work that seeks the vindication of the oppressed.

I saw the film-musical version Los Miserables and I found it wonderful, especially the magnificent interpretation of Anne Hathaway in "I dreamed a dream" I was moved by his sensitivity and the strength with which develops the character.

Thank you @josemalavem for another quality publication and @adsactly for spreading it.

Sort:  

Grateful for your valuable reception, @aurodivys.
I saw that musical version of Los Miserables, and it's really good (although I confess that musical films are not my favorite). I really liked an earlier version (1998), that of Bill August (this is a Danish director who has made very good films, such as Pelle the Conqueror, for example).
I will continue with this theme of literary modernity in future posts. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65