You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: For the Love of Cult Authors: Chuck Palahniuk

in #literature5 years ago

Dear @honeydue, as always an inspiring post. I have not read Palahniuk , however, I know many references, of course, from the film The Fight Club, which I have seen several times. Sometimes, cult authors awaken in me, as a reader, the procastination, precisely because of the insistence of the recommendations (for example, I have not yet seen the film TItainic!), but more than once also these recommendations of the fanatics have led me to fundamental references for me, as happened to me with the reading of The Lord of the Rings.
Right now, your comment on Guts has intrigued me very, very much. I think it's time to read Palahniuk.
Thank you and @adsactly for publishing your text.

Sort:  

I know what you mean, I tend to stay away from "popular" writers, too. I'm trying to include in this series not just those authors who are generally liked, but those I like personally (so that at least I know it's not just for the sake of their name) :) You didn't miss much with Titanic ;) Never been a favorite.
But you're right, you could also discover something great while listening to the masses, so you gotta take a chance sometimes. Also, stay tuned because there will be a feature on Tolkien in this cult author series a bit later on ;)

Uh I hope Guts didn't gross you out too much. I had to take a 10 minute break after reading it because I was so disgusted :))

Wow! All right, I'll be very attentive. Tolkien is a top writer. Fascinate by his imagination, but also by his verbal quality.
He is capable of a great opera, like The Lord of the Rings, as well as a small piece of jewelry like The Hobbit.
Greetings, @honeydue.

I know, he's a truly incredible writer. It's no wonder he inspired so many of today's authors (and people in general), he had a beautiful mind! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50