Why I got some shares of Litecoinplus

in #litecoinplus7 years ago

I previously wrote about Litecoinplus, and how it was being brought back to life after going dormant, and seemingly being dead. Today, I wanted to share the reasons why I own the coin.

  1. To be part of the revival effort. I love the story, and want to support the coin, and see it become a success. That is a big part right there.

  2. To speculate on lottery like returns. If we could go back to 2009 and load on Bitcoin when it was trading for a few cents, I'm sure we'd all do it. But, of course, hindsight is 20/20. At the time, I don't think I even heard of Bitcoin, and when I first did, I couldn't really wrap my head around the concept. There are coins out there right now trading in pennies that could see that Bitcoin like growth. LCP is one of my speculative bets, in case the coin catches fire! Of course, it could go to zero or remain flat, too.

  3. Because of the name, I think people might discover it accidentally. That's what happened to me. I was on coinmarketcap, checking Litecoin prices, when I noticed this one. The low price and valley in volume got me interested in what was happening.

  4. Learning about how a decentralized coin gets developed. It's been interesting following the rebirth of this coin. I assume it kinda feels like what people into Bitcoin felt like back in 2009.

It took a few days to get registered on Nova Exchange, as they temporary disabled their registration, but it's working now. If you wanna be a part of and support this coin reclamation project, join in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88