Testing LCC mining pools

in #litecoincash6 years ago

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

With the launch of LCC, and new miner options coming online, I decided to try several miners listed on the litecoinca.sh site. I was looking to test compatibility with GPU/CPU miners as not everyone has, or can afford, an S3, S5, S7, or S9. The sites I've tested so far include cryptopool.party, lcc.multipools.club, lcc.magnificentpool.com, and p2p.minelcc.net. Here's the rundown so far:

-cryptopool.party: Maybe works but after long run, NOTHING! Don't bother. The website alone is enough to runoff serious miners.

-lcc.multipools.club: While my GPU and CPU miners would run, no workers would show on their site. So, pass.

-lcc.magnificentpool.com: Worst of the bunch? Maybe. I could get the miners to work, but the reported hash rates to machine rates were vastly different, coming in as high as 3:1. Possible pass?

-p2p.minelcc.net: This one has worked the best. Yes, easy to set-up and initialize the miners, very good hash rate of about 1:1, and a very good return. I had the GPU running at 100Mh/s and got about 0.60 LCC in an hour and a half.
Now the downside of the "
". Yes it worked very well, when it worked. It got buggy, dropped frequently, and caused my GPU miner to have a fit. Eventually, it wouldn't even connect! I could see I wasn't the only one as all the listed miners had also been kicked off.

In the last few minutes, I saw miners in the list and tried again. It's working, for now. My GPU miner is showing between 70-100 Mh/s (not bad for a lazy GPU) and the site is currently showing about the same. At the moment, I am getting a high "rejected rate" of about 16%, but is going down as the site stabilizes. In the earlier test, I was getting a 0% rejected rate. I'm not the only one. Check out this screenshot. Everyone has reject rates. I noticed some as much as 80%! Ouch!!!

P2Pool LCC.png

In p2pool's defense, they did just launch today and are probably working through a lot of bugs and problems. Strangely, they're the best so far. I'll keep testing and reporting. One big drawback, they have a 1.5% pool fee. But, since they are the only ones really "working," it's worth the extra 0.5%.

Please share your LCC GPU/CPU mining progress, problems, solutions, and options.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52