LCC Revisited, a new, better story!

in #litecoincash7 years ago (edited)

litecoin-cash-main-forkt.jpg

In a previous article, I expressed concern for the February, 2018 roll out of LCC. Let me be honest, I was a critical. So, I decided to take a breath, step back, give it some time, and revisit. I'm glad I did!

I now know, and better understand, what I was missing at the time. This revelation didn't come easily or without some work on my part. The basis I needed was hiding in plain sight on a Discord server. Enter the Litecoin Cash Discord server, which can be found here: https://discord.gg/fy3NFYJ In this place, I interacted with the developers, learned more about their vision, and how hard they are working to promote their newly released coin.

The day I joined and participated, they were in the midsts of a "Make it Rain" event whereby they drop fractional amounts of LCC on their followers as a reward for participating and helping them explore new technology. This day, they were rolling out their new creation, "Tipsy Bot," which is programmed to allow users to send, receive, and share their LCC holdings with one another. A very generous and egalitarian reward system.

While I was concerned about the HOW of the rollout and not the WHY of the rollout, I missed a lot of key data. It seems that the LCC team is focused on building a platform where users can create content, message, play games, and interact in such a way that builds their blockchain. During this Rain event, dozens of people were hunkered down, sharing with the "?rain" command and receiving generous payouts from the Devs as well. It was a euphoric environment. The people on the server, interacting with each other, had a spirit of belonging, ownership, and a stake in the success of their favorite coin. Sure, a lot where there just to scoop up free LCC, but by in far, those present were loyal and dedicated to this unknown-to-me facet of their project.

I am going to stay engaged with this new side of LCC and explore where they are going. I think I may even re-up on my LCC holdings because It seems these folks are smart, dedicated, imaginative, and engaged with their community in a way that does not exist with other "Alt Coins."

So, here in the end, I owe the LCC team an apology for my harsh initial take on their rollout. It was tough, could have gone better, smoother, and with less chaos, but now I see, and know, that it wasn't the roll out they were myopically focused on, it was the longterm vision of the product. I think that will make all the difference in the long run and we may very well see LCC regain it's legs and become a Crypto Coin powerhouse.

Cheers to the Unicorns!

Sort:  

Congratulations @googoomuck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!