What is this Mysterious MIT Litecoin Landing Page All About?

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 11.01.32 AM.png
Buy the rumor, sell the news, right?


Well, based on this, I'm buying the rumor.

I just shifted a portion out of my ETH position temporarily and into LTC. I think LTC could pop over $100, might be a time to get a few.


Disclaimer

Nothing written here is to be misconstrued as investment advice. Everything here is opinion and all investment decisions should be discussed with a professional financial advisor.

Further reading

@Sarcastic-me - Litecoin Sees Increased Development Amidst Surging Price Rally.
@acassity - Mysterious Litecoin Project Was Announced Today on MIT Website

Sort:  

This is definitely interesting. It's also interesting that it coincides with the proposed Bitcoin Segwit2x adoption. During this time period, it's possible that those who transact in BTC might move over to Litecoin during the transition phase to ensure that no transactions are orphaned on the losing fork. Thanks for posting this.

Wow! If you're right about the move to Litecoin during the transition phase, it could pop up the price dramatically.

What a simple page and yet it's so powerful. They sure know how to build up expectations.

You're quite welcome. I'm glad to add value to steem at any time. You might also be interested to look at this related thread.
https://www.tradingview.com/chart/LTCBTC/4Vx8QAZd-Mysterious-MIT-Litecoin-Project-Coblee-is-Satoshi-Nakamoto/

August 1st is starting to feel like the countdown to the year 2000 with the Millennium bug. What will happen? Nobody knows! Haha. I'm sure it will be interesting to see it unfold.

Good analogy :)

If it has the same outcome, that would be great.

I presume Litecoin wont be attacked by the GPU's though, I wonder what those Etherium users will migrate over to with their GPU's when the price falls off a clip.

The ETH price? You expect it to fall off a cliff? I'm not so sure -- I'd just say there is a chance LTC can grow in value fsster than ETH over some short period of time maybe 1-2 months. I think it could still possibly be the other way around -- we shall see!

Thanks for sharing, will be holding on to my Litecoin a little while longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83