Buy litecoin using an ATM machinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #litecoin7 years ago

I have just seen a video demonstrating the purchase of litecoin using an ATM machine.

The buying process seems to be really simple.

It appears that bitcoin is also available to purchase in the same machine.

Thumbs up to the Athena Bitcoin company.

Sort:  

Very cool video to watch. Haven't seen a crypto ATM yet. Exciting times :)

I was happily impressed :D

We are still waiting for a Dash ATM

Imagine if we have a steem ATM

Well, that is new to me .... when r we going to have one here in Brazil?

I wish we have one here too

One ATM which allows me to buy dash, that is my dream

Wow, they should install these in countries where it is hard to buy litecoin.
I'm in New Zealand where we have a few options, and they are all slow and end up costing 10-20% more.
The one (truly) local exchange is a volatile market sitting on a volatile market. with buy orders often $500 per BTC over the exchange rate. and only BTC.
Please send machine asap ;)

Is an ID required or only the BTC bar code or BTC info?

You need to enter your phone number, install an application and scan the barcode. No ID involved.

Thanks. It requires the bar code.

That is good.

Does that mean you cannot enter in a password or code instead of a bar code? I would love for 2 ways of doing it. As in options.

Seems there is only one way to do it

The bar code which can be on a screen or it can be printed I assume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57