I'm increasing my investment in Litecoin

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't help myself today. I resisted buying more Litecoin last night before I went to sleep in case of further price drops this morning. However, I woke up today and the price was still the same..

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 10.50.16.jpg

So I bought some more! I'm in this for the long-term, and I believe LTC is going to rise in value significantly based on its ease of use and low transaction fees.

A great example is that I bought it from Coinbase and sent it to my wallet in less than 2 minutes.. it literally appeared seconds after I clicked the send button.

What are your thoughts guys? How invested are you in LTC? I do plan on converting a percentage into other crypto, I'm just waiting for it to go back up in price first.

@tylergreen

Sort:  

LTC has been stable lately compared to the other alts, your investement may pay good with the upcmoing segwit

Thanks for the insight!

upcoming? segwit is on for LTC.

no, it is for bitcoin, if bitcoin price will be impacted LTC can take advantage of the situation and get some extra flow, at least temporarly

LTC is one of my favorite coins!
Upvoted and following you
(I appreciate ii if you do the same with me ;-))

Thanks mate, and sure! Steem on

Brave! But fortune does favour they say! Good luck!

Agree Litecoin is a great platform. Definitely has some advantages over BTC. But the best tech doesn't always prevail.

I've bought in too but with GBP.

I bought in with GBP as well mate actually, just think more people on here are working in $!

Bit worried now as the price has continued to fall, but I'm in it for the long-term most of mine was purchased at £36 as well a few days ago :(

Another brit? Awesome - let's stick together! Haha. Where do you buy from - Coinbase? Dw about the price dude if you are investing for the long term you should be prepared to wait a long time for gains. Look at how BTC has grown over the years and arguably LTC is a better coin (albeit with more coin supply).

Check out Siacoin. Looks like a very good investment as well.

What kind of hash rate are you putting into Siacoin?

800 Mhs/ I'm only using my GTX 1070 :) dual mining ETH + SC

Watched a video, looks very good.

Just bought some at $36

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56