Litecoin founder sells all of his LTC!

in #litecoin7 years ago

3FA0736C-1A78-4E20-81F8-A9B91F273BFB.jpeg
photo credit: usethebitcoin.com

Charlie Lee, the founder of Litecoin has sold every single Litecoin he owns (aside from a few physical coins he kept as collectibles)! He cites his perceived conflict of interest as his reasoning for the bold move. Lee, who is the former Director of Engineering at Coinbase, founder Litecoin in 2011 says he gets backlash for talking about and tweeting about the price of LTC and has been accused of trying to manipulate its price.

"Don't worry. I'm not quitting Litecoin," he said. "I will still spend all my time working on Litecoin. When Litecoin succeeds, I will still be rewarded in lots of different ways, just not directly via ownership of coins."
-credit: http://www.ladbible.com/news/technology-news-litecoin-founder-charlie-lee-sells-all-of-his-ltc-20171220?c=1513774095521

Sort:  

Interesting, is this why the price seems to be going back down. do you have a predictions for the end of the year?

I am not an analyst but my suggestion is BUY BUY BUY. I’m very bullish about most major altcoins.

Ahh right, Im not an analyst but from reading news I can usually see trends. At the moment im liking XRP??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23