Why I Invested in Litecoin 48 hours ago, and why I made a 70% profit?

in #litecoin7 years ago

Hi all, I wanted to share my story and why I'm gathering my wealth with cryptocurrencies.
It started a couple years ago, I was an economic student at university, and crypto just introduced itself as a danger to our macro-economy. Not really knowing why nor how?
I started doing research.... Found out how I should use crypto and why it's important (for me)

Litecoin-is-Partying-Hard-–-Will-it-Last-compressor.jpg

But first you should ask yourself one question?

Do I invest in crypto to make money? or do I really care what the message is behind the crypto I'm investing in? A professor of mine gave me this amazing insight.
A big part of the new and now entering crypto community just wants to make money....
ofcourse it helps to grow our market cap. But is it really what we want? Something to think about...

Now why I invested in Litecoin? Normally I invest in tokens with huge potential mainly ICO's but also the normal BTC and my alltime favorite 'Stratis'. If you want me to do an article about stratis feel free to ask.

Now back to business:

I invested in Litecoin because of one reason. I wanted to use it to invest in other ICO's... But wait? You made 70% profit! Yes I did.
I noticed Litecoin was going down massively. During my student years I put a lot of my time in studying the paterns within crypto. This didn't help much, waist of time....
What did was the fact I had balls. When I saw a coin drop down again after a huge time of stagnating. (most people just sell at this point) I knew this might be the time to invest and make some money.

Did I make some? Hell yeah! Have I lost some? a little... but nothing significant.

Crypto gives us the power to determine if you want to be independent. But It's a tough world and many have failed already so please be wary of the market, be wary of yourself. And only spent money you don't need. It's the only way to make rational decisions.

Thanks a lot, for letting me contribute! I hope you liked my story.

See ya,

If you are also a stratis lover feel free: this is my adress:

SeiJjFRqy1SbHU5sV9kFKZPWjPLc48dKvf

stratisnerd.

and if you only have BTC please keep it.... If you really want to get rid of it allright:

14Tjawhr2VGKJsBsrMgNzsmV5DhdA9bcnj

Sort:  

Congratulations @stratisnerd23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26