Litecoin hits $200!!

in #litecoin6 years ago (edited)

According to coinmarketcap.com Litecoin is reaching all time highs!

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 11.59.51 AM.png

Now if were not aware Litcoin (LTC) was one of the first cryptocurrencies listed on 04/28/2013 according to coinmarketcap.com/historical

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.02.33 PM.png

However the main difference between Bitcoin and Litecoin is the total supply, which Litecoin is 84 Million and Bitcoin is only 21 Million..

So there is 4x as much Litecoin, but if you have used Litecoin then you know it is very cheap ($0.05-$0.15 in most places) and Bitcoin fees for me recently have been anywhere from $10-$20..

For example if I bought $20 worth Bitcoin on coinbase.com and transferred to my BTC wallet I would end up with about $9 of Bitcoin, but with Litecoin I can buy $20 of Litecoin and move to an exchange for $0.10 cents and then buy Bitcoin from exchanges that offer 0.0001 BTC ($1.67) withdraw fees like Poloniex..

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.08.34 PM.png

Instead of Bittrex which has 0.001 BTC ($16.72) withdraw fees..

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.44.42 PM.png

Conclusion


I think we are seeing a surge in the Litecoin price due to not only the cheaper fees and faster transactions, but also with Bitcoin getting so much attention, everyone is starting to look at the other great crypto projects as well!

So maybe Bitcoin is starting to be like the digital Gold that is harder and more expensive to move, and Litecoin is more like the Silver that is cheap and easy to use, however I am still excited to see what Bitcoin will be capable of in the future.. Especially once Bitcoin has the Lightning Network!

Let me know what you think in the comments, and thanks for checking this out.

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Images: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This is for entertainment purposes only!

Sort:  

Litecoin is definitely doing well.

Litecoin is amazing .
I’m not selling anytime soon !
HODL Litecoin🚀

What is the difference between Litecoin and Bitcoin??? Excuse me for this question!

Litecoin is cheaper and faster, and there is 4x as much Litecoin (84M) than Bitcoin (21M).

Thank you for your answer! But why is bitcoin on the top of the market?? Why Litecoin not?

because bitcoin was the first digitial currency to be build around blockchain technology and it has been around for more than 10 years !!!

It hit 300 before. Gave me so much joy

Cliff High was saying LTC will be in triple digits, perhaps we'll see $999 soon? haha
Resteemed this one for you.

Thank you @heiditravels you are awesome :D
And that would be amazing.. However I need to buy some more first!

Woke up to LTC at $335 USD!

Maybe some people are like me. Brand New to Crypto world and I joined coinbase and accidentally bought LiteCoin lol I was trying to buy bitcoin but it wouldn't work so I bought LiteCoin and now i'm pretty happy hahaaa

i think we should start trading in litecoin

Cheaper costs and high transaction speed. What we need more to transact? They are going to invest in marketing in 2018, let's hodl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89