Don't Worry If You Missed the Dip...

in #litecoin7 years ago

... There will always be another one

DASH-LITECOIN-AND-ETHREUM-ARE-NOW-AVAILABLE-FOR-TRADING.jpg

I could have doubled my money in a matter of days. And I didn't. That's incredibly frustrating to think about.

If I had moved my #Litecoin into #Ethereum when it was approaching the weekly high and then waited, I would have been able to buy back twice the amount at a reduced rate. As #ETH went up and #LTC (my Litecoin) went down, I considered several times transferring my value and potentially profiting from the recent flash crash. Each day the divide grew wider but I was convinced that it would all end as the second I got onboard, then everything would go back to normal and I'd lose out. I'm less concerned about the Dollar value than the number of coins I could've had and their potential future value but it still smarts a little.

123.png

Looking back on this week, it seems like an easy decision that I was stupid for not noticing in time to act upon. However I am fairly new to trading and while I've made a few successful trades on price move that have created additional coins and value to me, I accept that even my small successes have been mostly due to good fortune and not (as I can sometimes convince myself) because I'm a master trader. That trade could have gone the opposite way and instead of make money I could have posted significant losses and had to buy back in at a much higher price.

1234.png

For those in my position, relatively new to cryptocurrency and feeling like an expert because you're the only person in your social group who can explain the difference between a bitcoin and a blockchain, remember that you're only human. If you missed a trade that could've shown great returns, don't worry about it. Be careful when making predictions or following advice and don't get caught up in the moment just because you think there's short term profit to be made. This has been a learning opportunity for me and serves as a reminder that there will always be another chance to win.

As I write this, Ethereum is holding on to it's gains at around $1350 and Litecoin is showing signs of breaking out of it's falling pattern, currently sitting at $250.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47