Travers Day Miracle

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Down to my last $20 on Travers Day 2017, I needed a big score to keep my sanity and to buy sunblock. Always Dreaming was the obvious lunch lady play to single up top in my $0.50 trifecta wheel but I needed some odds. Bobo was talking up West Coast all day and we had a Bob Baffert imposter 2 green benches up from us slamming beers so I keyed him in 1st along with Always Dreaming. For 2nd place, I wasn’t messing around , I hit the ALL button. 3rd place I flipped a coin, I used Irap who hit the board 3 outta his last 5 then I threw in Good Samaritan. The gates flew opened, I shotgunned a beer and crossed my fingers. West Coast wired the field at 4-1 followed by at 20-1 shot Gunnevera then Irap at 8-1. An inquiry nearly crashed my ticket but the Saratoga Stewards gave me a break that day and I cashed a nice ticket. I threw @pozzulirulz $20 cause he was on bridge jumper status then hit the next two races. Good Day. image

Sort:  

Congratulations @saratogasinner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38