You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MIT Surprise LiteCoin Project to Launch Same Day as UASF

in #litecoin7 years ago

I've also seen a forum where they are saying that students can create their own MIT URL and that someone is playing a pump and dump. Hype something on LTC to drive up the price and then dump it. I would be really surprised if the University would allow that to happen and LTC is too popular now for it to go under the radar.

I read the white paper on the Lightening Network and it's pretty interesting. Would enable micro transactions on a massive scale and basically solve any scalability issues.

Sort:  

an interior manipulation of the market prior to release of the project wouldn't surprise me at all. thanks for this info. :)

I heard the same rumour but it's been pretty heavily dismissed on Reddit. Apparently some professor or higher-up has to approve the web pages. Having just finished university I was never given the opportunity to randomly create a page using my universities URL. The branding backlash could have been catastrophic.

I didn't go to a uni anywhere near as good as MIT though, and the disproving of this came from Reddit, so make of it what you will, but I don't think it's a hoax.

Good post @bunabit

glad to have more info on this being posted. i'm excited for LTC this fall. thanks @jhcooper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85