Litecoin at $30.59 has set my Spidey Senses OffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #litecoin7 years ago


spidy.jpeg
Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 4.55.05 PM.png
Someting is Not Right here and Totally off.

Litecoin's 3 Key Benefits versus Bitcoin

  • LTC is Faster than BTC. Litecoin processes blocks every 2.5 minutes versus Bitcoins 10 minutes.
  • LTC uses a Memory Hard Algorithm versus Bitcoin which uses a Non-Hard Memory Algorithm
  • LTC will produce 84 Million coins versus Bitcoin 21 million.

litecoin 1.jpeg

LITECOIN should have followed Ethereum and Dash into the $100's...

GET READY - LITECOIN IS ABOUT TO MAKE A MOVE...

DISCLAIMER: This Post is not intented as financial advice. Seek financial guidance before investing!
UPVOTES and COMMENTS always APPRECIATED!!!
Follow me @missiontothemoon

Sort:  

I am holding litecoin .... and i think it should be going up for the same reasons that you mentioned .... i have been watching other currencies pass it by ??? How long do i wait ?

Wait... Charlie lee is leaving Coinbase to take LTC to the MOON!!! @cambocleve

Thanks for the update, i just followed him now on twitter - I hope this really helps give litecoin the boost it deserves !

Doge is better than Litecoin. See my latest blog post why.

I'll check it out! Thanks..

I am not familiar with Doge ... I will check out your post

It has always been considered the "silver" to the Bitcoin "Gold" so perhaps it is also being manipulated like real life silver!

Exactly what I was thinking. A lot on Crypto Guru's have been making that Silver to Gold comparison A Lot lately...

We can only hope. They just added a full time developer the other day so maybe that will help. https://litecoin-foundation.org/2017/06/litecoin-team-finally-got-a-full-time-developer/

Nice! @rt395
I will check that link out! Thanks...

How many of those benefits are being addressed on August 1st by BTC though? If it's becomes just as fast and cheap as LTC is, what's the point of LTC? Or will BTC still be behind in features after the segwit activation?

Good Point. We will see Aug 1st. From what I've read and heard, BTC will still be Lagging LTC. Time will tell...

You're right about that, only time will tell. I'm with you though and have been expecting a LTC jump any day, when it didnt happen I started wondering why and that's what came to mind. I'm still holding my LTC just the same, the only bad moves I've made in crypto was trading or selling, holding is the most simple strategy, and the best lol.

Charlie Lee is leaving CoinBase headed to LTC! It's about to get Interesting... @mkultra87f

i was thinking this same thing this week, so i bought 10 litecoin just in case something changed, i had like 40 at one time but i sold them and bought ether and I am lucky i did, i made some money on the ether, litecoin just never seems to get off the ground for more than i minute, but i would like to see it do well in future

Ok, this is weird. You were thinking the same thing, and serious as a heart attack I bought 10 LTC yesterday! We must be on the same wave - length @thetree! lol
My Gut is saying $100 a coin by July...

wow that is awesome man, that is a definite universe coincidence meeting you then... to tell you honest truth, i never invested a penny in my life, i never even knew what a crypto currency was till maybe 5 months ago, and i started investing, like i knew deep down this is where i wanted to be and had no idea why... i never followed any financial news, i didnt know about the fed reserve and the fake markets, i just had no idea, i never payed the slightest attention, and then boom one day out of the blue, i just started buying coins like the universe was just tell me to do it, and so far ive made some decent money, for a poor guy like me a couple 1000s in like a lot, so now i am hooked on cryptos, and im watching all the videos and learning so much, i do think this is the future, and we are all so lucky to be in the game this early, i hope we all become very wealthy and we have the best lives, its seems like the crypto community really deserves it!

I could not have said it better. My story is similar to yours. I think everyone in the Crypto space is going to get very comfortable very soon if they stick with it...

I feel like bitcoin is still skyrocketing because it has all the media. All the new investors will follow bitcoin because they don't look at the details such as transaction speed and what not. Once they get familiar with litecoin it will indeed go for the moon.

Agree @stephcurry
I was listening to one of the Major Crypto Podcasts the other day and the guest said there are several merchants currently accepting Bitcoin who are seriously thinking about dropping them for Litecoin. I'm researching this currently to see if this is really true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64