Sort:  

I expected LTC to go down after this BTC hardfork. DASH,LTC and other coins like it still do not have a use case. BTC is the digital gold...the internet still needs a digital cash now that it has its gold. DASH's selling point was "privacy and speed" - coinjoin is not the most effective form of privacy also DASH is not the fastest chain. STEEM is already being used as a "digital cash" around the world for various things. It is also much faster than DASH. Also, if STEEM follows through on their roadmap here : https://steem.io/roadmap/confidential/ - then STEEM will not only be the fastest most used blockchain but it will become the most private coin along with XMR.

DASH,LTC and other coins like it still do not have a use case.

Correct Johal. Dash has 'Privacy Send' and a credit card. So what? This Bitcoin upgrade has really shook the crypto tree! Elvis is no longer the King ... Bitcoin is! Let's hope Steem can have privacy installed as default (unlike ZCash where only 25% of the transactions are private).

I'm currently hodling just Steem and BTC - with v.minor holdings in the others. Holding BTC also allows the Steem price to rise, as all ships rise on the Bitcoin tide ... well sometimes!

Steem is going to need to play the long game here to leap over Dash and LTC, but I have no doubt that this is possible.

Steem on my friend :)

I think this may be the result of the market realizing Litecoin has much less reason to exist now that Bitcoin has become SegWitcoin.

I have a little bit I tried to sell at market a week ago and my order still hasn't been tripped. =/

Thanks for the quick TA, hope things are well.

DASH is also hurting badly ... have the seen the Dash disciples fleeing for the exits lately?!? ... a collectivism coin with no real features if there ever was one!

Interesting, isn't Dash holding over $200 solidly? I see it at $220 now, but maybe you mean in BTC terms.

I don't know a ton about Dash, but I saw some of Jerrybanfield's videos about owning a Master Node and how he irritated the community. Seems he was sort of run out of there, which I found interesting.

JB like many who have success on any platform end up like marmite - you either love them or hate them. Many marmite types now exist on Steemit - even I've starting to divide opinion with my individualism mindset on here!

Hah, you made me google with that one.

I would agree with your sentiments. Things have been more divisive around here lately, since the greay "$1 Steem Depression of 8/17".

Jealous left collectivists are rising as the Steem price heads to under a dollar! Flagging and trolling is rising through the floorboards!! YIKES!!

We need more funds to redistribute to the proletariat.

Hi @mindhunter, An off topic question: I have USD in PayPal that I want to convert to bitcoin. What's the best way to do that? Any help will be appreciated.

There is one site I use daily for this: https://localbitcoins.com/

Thanks @mindhunter! Is this site for users all over the world? Actually, I tried some sites like Bloackchain and Coinbase and found they are not for users from anywhere.

Yes, there should be as they are in a lot of countries, but if not then setup as a seller yourself in your own country :)

Very good post, well done! I think everything will be fine, not a big correction, for cutting hamsters, and then rebound on the rise;)

Cutting hamsters - nice correction imagery there @serkagan :D

I think it may rebound if bitcoin pulls back during the next upgrade. Maybe, it's definitely a buy and hold coin. No immediate profits. I do have hopes for it in the future. Crypto currency has got to be more mainstream. I see it as a big boy by the long term, not by any quick shine. By the way nice accent brother. :)

Litecoin will always be around in the future, but in what form as a USP? P.S. Thanks for the accent complement @fixin1 :)

I think the only way is up for Litecoin... it's probably the most stable coin out there, plenty of strong hands holding it

Strong hands cannot generate a unique selling point though @unbeaten [Hope you liked the mention in my mute/blocking vid BTW! Hee-hee!]

That's true @mindhunter. Yeah it did it make me chuckle haha, and glad you consider me a friend :D

To be honest, I kind of lost faith in Litecoin. Not really much is happening with it. At least not to my understanding. I transferred everything from LTC to ETH. I see a brighter future with ETH than LTC.

Motivation.png

I've moved a large % from LTC to BTC. I retain some LTC for crypto historical purposes, as it's a coin I love dearly despite its lost path at the moment.

Yeah I wish all the best for Litecoin... I have a few one, but I had the same thoughts.
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

That's a pretty informative video @mindhunter. I hope litocoin will always be there in the future.

Me too @nightcrawler - I'm an old skool fan of Litecoin. I remember the day it first appeared on the scene. Stay tuned later for my Steemit Daily Dose video series ... I've been doing these for a good year now ... they really do help newbies like yourself :) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59